Don't forget to sign up for the

Festival Raffle

Author Events See here →
Complete list of events See here →
Follow Rain Taxi on Crowdcast and watch replays of all Festival Events!!
Check out the caricatures Kirk did! See here →
New Rain Taxi T-Shirt! See here →
Commemorative Festival Poster! See here →

Merely attending the Twin Cities Book Festival gives you a chance to win something exciting in the mail!  Simply fill out the entry form below for a chance to win, then watch our social feeds as we announce winners throughout the Festival!  Prizes ship the week of Oct. 19; each winner gets to choose any item from this page (or a backup if we run out of your first choice).  

And don’t forget: You get more chances to win each time you buy a book from one of the Official Booksellers of the TCBF, Red Balloon Books and Magers & Quinn Booksellers— just fill in code TCBF20 at checkout! 

PLUS: if you buy books from any of our exhibitors, you get entered in the raffle yet again!  Simply enter your proof of purchase HERE

Raffle Items


Don DeLillo, The Silence (Scribner)

From one of the most dazzling and essential voices in fiction comes this timely and compelling novel set in the midst of a catastrophic event. In celebration of the Twin Cities Book Festival’s 20th Anniversary, we’re giving away 20 copies of DeLillo's newest masterpiece, days before it comes out!  


Pilar QuintanaThe Bitch (World Editions) 

Translated by Lisa Dillman, this finalist for the 2020 National Book Award in Translated Literature takes us to the jungle of Colombia, where a childless woman develops an intense and ultimately doomed relationship with an orphaned puppy. 

It’s tough year for one of our favorite Festival activities: the book signing line after author events. Fortunately, we’ve got signed bookplates by some of our 2020 Festival greats to make up for it!  Choose a signed bookplate by any of these authors if you’re a winner:
Ayad Akhtar 
Derf Backderf
Sophie Blackall
W. Bruce Cameron
Jasper Fforde
Eric Gansworth
Ursula Murray Husted
Kim Johnson
Hope Larson
Kathleen Rooney
Tatiana Ryckman
Jon Scieszka
R. Sikoryak
Pamela Sneed
Want to support the Festival a bit further?  Put a little something in our donation box today!